Last Real Korean Meal

Well, I was woken up at 6AM by the European girls who were SCREECHING as they entered the room. The room, which was dark, they swiftly turned all the lights on as they entered. Despite the fact that everyone else, including myself, was asleep. Nice. Way to be considerate.
Well after that, I managed to fall back asleep and woke up at 11:30AM. Then I got up and walked to Sinchon where I was meeting Martina at the Burger King. I got there a bit early and accidentally ate my lunch before she got there lol. Oh well. Then she went with me to Artbox so I could get the last gift for the last person on my list. Then she walked me back to my hostel. I hugged her goodbye. Gah, I hate goodbyes.
When I got back to my room, I chilled on my computer shortly (as I warmed up), then took a shower. I’m not very fond of the shower here but then again it’s not the worst in the world so meh whatever. After that, I went back on my computer and edited some thing Martina had written (she wanted me to help with the English). Then I sent it back to her and watched a couple shows on my computer.
Then I met up with Ailee and we went into Hongdae to get dinner. We went to this place called “Crazy Tteok” where we got some cheesy tteokbokki dish. Though it was “mildly spicy” it was spicy enough to make me cry so I can only imagine the other levels lol. I also got some yummy french fries. Then we walked around a bit and went back to the hostel. But then we went down into the basement and hung out the rest of the night. Tonight there was some kpop award show on so lots of us were gathered around for that. I met some flamboyant guy named John who knows about nearly everyone in kpop. I liked him at first but then he started saying mean things about Eat Your Kimchi and then started picking on other groups/things I like so I soon got annoyed. I didn’t want to let him ruin my night but he kinda did.
So I said goodnight to Ailee and Sophie at 11:40PM and went back to my room. Plus, I’d rather spend time on my computer than watching a bunch of groups I know next to nothing about.

Welp, tomorrow is my flight home and thus my last entry. ^^ Wish me to not have too much stress.

Leave a comment